News & Events

Save the Date

Save the date! The 86th Annual Shareholder Meeting will take place on Thursday, May 20th, 2021. Due to COVID-19, this will likely be a virtual meeting however, additional details to come!

One of the most important items of business will the the election of Directors. Jasper Brown, Chairman of the Board of Directors, has appointed a nominating committee to fill expiring terms on the board for 2021. 

If no shareholder submits a peitition to place their name in nomination, we will elect by acclamation the following nominees to three-year terms. Nominations from the floor of the annual meeting will not be accepted. To be nominated for a board seat, you must fill out a petition and obtain signatures.

Petition signatures must be on the official petition form available from Sandy Helms at the Main Office on 50th Street. To seek a nomination, you must be at least 18 years of age, the primary shareholder on the account, and be in good standing with the Credit Union. Valid petitions required the signature of 405 shareholder in good standing. Deliver petitions to the attention of the Board Secretary, 3710 N 50th St. Tampa, FL 33619 by Friday, April 9, 2021. If the nominating committee receives no peititons, the following nominees will be elected to three-year terms:

Tim J. McCorkle - He is currently the Treasurer of the Board and has served as a volunteer since 2012. He is presently employed at General RV Center.

Gerald S. Harburg - He is currently a Board member and has served as a volunteer since 2006. He presently owns A-FABCO Inc.

Lisa Carrier - She is currently a Board Member and has served as a volunteer since 2014. She is presently employed at DACCO.